Posted by: lbnassar | October 1, 2006

Death by Purple Socks.

Sock Wars started September 22nd, and Northern Ireland had a hurricane. Yikes.

YarnMonkey had promised dossiers via email for all tournament participants and at least we had a pattern to go by (that was posted to the website. I knitted like a fiend for the weekend, except when sailing all day on the San Francisco Bay Sunday. It was a challenge finding out who my target and assassin were, but in the end I got mine mailed and then received my poison a day later.

I sent these: socks2.JPGsocks1.JPG I got these: purple.JPG

The ones I made were from elan.com – Sonata (100% mercerized cotton) made in Brazil. The poison was made from 100% Peruvian Wool (Hyacinth) aka “Wool of the Andes.” My assassin got it from Knit Picks. They are lovely and NOT SCRATCHY. They match my Crocs (purple of course) and I’ve been wearing them for a couple of days. Mmmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

Categories

