Posted by: lbnassar | October 15, 2006

Constantly thinking ahead.

I start planning for holidays many moons ahead. (This must be part of that multi-task thing that I do.) Actually, I never stop planning for gift giving! Christmas may be coming and I am already thinking ahead to next year! LOL.

This weekend is the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival; – what a great time! It actually lasts longer than the weekend, but our family tends to confine festivities to the Pumpkin Pancake Breakfast (sponsored by the local high school Basketball Team parents) and browsing the wonderful vendors booths.

THIS YEAR, we signed on at the Half Moon Bay Yacht Club sponsored Calamari Booth. What I wouldn’t give for a picture of our girls singing Calamari Opera while hawking squid and my husband deep frying in the background! One of the girls liked it so much, she’s going back for a second round today! AND, with gift money in her bag (for MY shopping!).

The point of this being that I use the Festival as an opportunity to think about what our extended family members would enjoy having in their homes – something personal and that would remind them of us and knowing that we are thinking of them. I love to give gifts, especially personal ones. We are fortunate to live in such a small town next to a metro area (SF) where there are lots of festivals and artists to give me such a variety of choices.

Responses

  1. I was just looking at the sockwars forum and noticed the half moon bay address and thought I would click through to the blog. It’s a small world in the fact that I just spent yesterday in Half Moon Bay at the Harvest Festival. This being my first year here, I thought it would be a quaint small town thing, but it was crowded!


Leave a Reply

Categories

