Posted by: lbnassar | February 26, 2007

Yarn overload!

I just spent almost 3 days immersed in the world of Stitches West 2007 where every possible commercial and semi-commercial yarn, needle, book, gadget, bag, kit, sample were on display for we yarn addicts. I took 4 GREAT classes – short rows, controlling yarn in the left hand, beginning cables and different types of endings. FUN. FUN. FUN. does not even begin to describe it.

Fortunately, I think about the next Christmas/Holiday season as soon as it’s over. I used to frequent the Harvest Festival, but I think handmade, knitted gifts are the way to go now and I found plenty to inspire me over the weekend (and some yarn to go with some of the inspirations!). My brain feels like I just got done with a graduate school entrance exam.

Leave a Reply

Categories

