Posted by: lbnassar | August 15, 2007

OTN (On The Needles):

Second pair of STR (Socks That Rock) – Monkey pattern from Cookie online.

Also a prayer shawl for Granny (my well-loved Step-Mother-In-Law, Dottie Lee) who is primary care-giver for Papa Tony as he passes into the depths of Alzheimer’s Disease.  She needs all of the prayers she gets and the shawl is to wrap herself in when she needs to pray.  Before I started it, I thought of all of the prayers I wanted to put into it while I knitted:  prayers for Courage, Patience, Love, Devotion, Care of Oneself – all of the things she has and that I wish for her.  We can all use more of these.

Leave a Reply

Categories

