Posted by: lbnassar | September 24, 2007

Monkeying along

There I was, contentedly thinking I was ALMOST DONE WITH THESE SOCKS!  (Monkey by Cookie.)  I was WRONG.  I had one more pattern round before the toe when I noticed the heel didn’t look right – the closer I examined it, the more clear it became that I had DROPPED A STITCH.  RATS.  There is no way I could figure to pick it up so I frogged.  The worst part is that I was knitting two at a time on two circular US2 needles and was almost done with TWO SOCKS.  Not anymore.

Leave a Reply

Categories

