Posted by: lbnassar | January 11, 2008

Beating the Winter Doldrums!

doldrums.jpgMy first ever Dishcloth Swap!

As requested, here are my questionnaire answers:

1. Do you knit, crochet, or do both? Both, but prefer to knit!

2. What types of needles do you enjoy using for making dishcloths? I use whatever the pattern calls for. My preference is bamboo dpns for some projects and I knit socks on circular Addi turbos.

3. What types of cotton do you enjoy using for making dishcloths? Is there any that you’ve been wanting to try? No preference – I just look at the wall of yarn and pick what speaks to me or jumps in my hands!

4. What color(s) are your kitchen and bath decorated in (if any)? Kitchen is light wood and white counters. Love earth tones. Bathrooms are light tile with aqua walls.

5. What are your favorite colors for yarns? Least favorite? Favorite colors are teals, purples, terra cottas. Least favorites are browns, pinks, pastels.

6. Do you like Winter, or do you count the days until it ends? I live in the SF Fog belt on the San Mateo County Coastside – we are in cooler weather year round but I love the desert and do count the days as they get longer!

7. What’s your favorite way to brighten your day when you’re down in the dumps? I lay on the sofa in the sun with a good book and glass of sun tea or ice water. OR, I go to San Francisco and stroll.

8. What is your favorite treat to indulge in and when your down in the dumps? ICE CREAM.

9. Do you drink coffee? Tea? Cocoa? Peet’s Major Dickinson Coffee.

10. If you could take a vacation starting tomorrow and go anywhere for one week and money were no object, where would you go and what would you do? Spain is at the top of my list – rent a car and drive all over the country. And sample food (tapas)!

11. Do you have any allergies or aversions your pal should be aware of? None that are worrisome.

Responses

  1. Hi I’m your spoiler for the Defeat the Winter Doldrums Dishcloth swap. You should have an e-mail from me in your inbox, or it’s sitting in the spam box to verify some info and such. I’ve already started making some cloths for you!

    Take care!


Leave a Reply

Categories

