Posted by: lbnassar | October 7, 2008

Where in the World?

Yes, I have been somewhere!  With my mom!

First we were here:

Then we boarded this:

And last, we went to the tip of this island and looked at the volcano crater from a different perspective:

It was an incredibly wonderful trip – Athens, Istanbul, Mykenos, Patmos, Kusadasi (Ephesus), Rodes, Crete, Santorini and back to Athens. I took in excess of 900 photos and have yet to sort them out. It IS happening, just on a slow schedule. My mom and I had the best tour – I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRAFALGAR – the guides and drivers were all wonderful and I learned SO MUCH. Did you know that walking on the street in Istanbul is considered an extreme sport?

Leave a Reply

Categories

