Posted by: lbnassar | December 23, 2009

Vacation.

I turned off the iPhone.

As compulsive as I am about email, that is a HUGE deal. Vacation is really supposed to be just that. Leave the real world alone (it will survive without me, although I may have 300+ emails waiting when I get back), sleep in, lay around in my jammies, have coffee I make, sit on the sofa and knit IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY without guilt.

That’s only a partial list of my ideal vacation. Here are some other points to consider:

VACATION = views (mountains, ocean, family faces, historical places), cozy accomodations (cottage, hotel room or cruiseship cabin), good coffee and coffee-maker, great shopping (window/art galleries), optional activities (walking, horses, tours, spa day, conversation, blogging), good food (home-cooked or eat out).

And, alone time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

